#Janathon 2014: Day 26 – The one where I don’t recognise myself!

Yesterday’s janathon post (I fell asleep whilst typing it out on my phone!)…

Normally on a weekend I take any chance to be lazy. Not today, today is the first day I have surprised myself by how much getting into running with jantastic and janathon has changed my outlook.

Continue reading

#Janathon 2014: Day 27

Today had a lovely dinnertime walk in the sunshine, walked a bit further than have done recently, and ventured out to see the sheep in a field at the bottom of the hill near work. Walking back up the hill my legs felt tired after yesterday’s exertions, so I put some calf socks on when I got back to my desk. I don’t know if they help but they made my legs feel warm and toasty, like I’d put a dressing gown on, so must be good in my book!

I didn’t have much time or inclination to do much tonight, so I did a few jumping jacks as I haven’t done any for several days.

I did log last week’s runs for Jantastic & set February’s targets. I’m glad I’m still on track for January, but February is a wee bit scary!

January's Jantastic Progress

January’s Jantastic Progress

February's Jantastic Target

February’s Jantastic Target

Day 27: 30 minutes walk at dinnertime and 100 jumping jacks.