#Janathon 2014: Day 24 – Painful back

Short & sweet tonight – my back has been killing me all day, a warm wheaty bag has provided some relief thank goodness. This helped me feel better so went for a walk at dinner but regretted it once back at my desk! Heating up the wheaty bag again helped through this afternoon.

Jay sent me a video of exercise for the back using a foam roller. Although quite difficult to manoeuvre and very painful when I started, afterwards I felt a lot better! A bath also helped, hopefully tomorrow the pain and spasms have gone as quickly as they arrived – I was hoping to get a 15km jog under my belt and don’t think it’s a very good idea to do it when struggling with my back & I’m off to an engagement party in the evening!

Day 24: 30 minutes walking around the car park and 10 minutes of foam rollering my back.