#Janathon 2014: Day 19

Today was a lazy day after the exertion of yesterdays run and then a fun evening with friends who came round for tea. I managed 350 jumping jacks which were soooo hard, my legs had no energy in them. But I did them!

As if doing Janathon isn’t enough motivation, I am also taking advantage of a couple of Strava’s challenges, and Jantastic.

I signed up at the last minute for Jantastic, so I’m not totally clear on what happens other than I need to set realistic targets, not too hard, not too easy, for the next three months. January’s target of 3 runs a week should keep me firmly stuck to my running plan! Today I logged this week’s three planned runs, so I’ve maintained 100% for two weeks running πŸ™‚

Jantastic January Progress

Jantastic January Progress

Doing 10km last weekend earnt the Strava 10km badge, and I’m also well on my way to hitting my 50km target for the Prove It, so the motivation seems to be working so far!

Strava January Running Challenges

Strava January Running Challenges

All this running might be good for my health and weight loss, but it’s not kind to my bank balance! I bought a second structually sound bra (I recommend Panache Sports bra for those with a larger bust, definitely worth the money) , and a small waist belt thing to hold all my crap vital essentials like phone, sweets, key, tissues etc, so I don’t run the risk of flashing anyone again! We also got a selection of gels and sweetie like things to try as both Jay and I are increasing our running distances. The good news is that Sweatshop are doing a 10% discount at the moment when you show your parkrun barcode, so it wasn’t as expensive as it could have been!

Day 19: 300 jumping jacks

5 thoughts on “#Janathon 2014: Day 19

    • Thanks! I don’t know how I’m going to increase the amount any more, going to have to do some in the morning and some in the evening and hope I don’t collapse!

  1. Pingback: January 2014 – Half marathon training with Janathon, Jantastic and Strava Challenges | Kayleigh's Bits & Pieces

Leave a Reply

