#Janathon 2014: Day 13 – A reintroduction to the gym

Today I had a refresher induction to the gym at work. I was pleased to find out that I’ve lost 15kg since I last went – I did achieve my aim of the Petrov-to-Heidfeld-diet eventually!

As I’d been a member before I didn’t have to have a full induction on all the machines, just the ones that are new since I was last there. I didn’t think that 1 minute on the elliptical trainer and 6 reps on a weights machine counted for today’s janathon, so I did a bit of a workout when I got home.

From the workout the other day, 2 sets of 20:

  • ab crunches
  • twisting crunch (left & right)
  • hip raises
  • laid-on-my-side top leg lifts (left & right)
  • laid-on-my-side bottom leg lifts (left & right)
  • push ups (on my knees)
  • squats

I also did a few extra exercises that are in a toning workout that the trainer at the gym suggested:

  • tricep kickbacks
  • bicep curls
  • chest press

And of course jumping jacks – 250 today!

Tomorrow is another run day, I’m planning to go out at dinner time so that I can have a bit more time to go a bit further.

