#Janathon 2014: Day 1 & 2!

7pm on 2nd January isn’t the best time to decide that I want to take part in janathon, but I figured it’s better now than the 20th January!

So my month of blogging and exercising starts here, luckily I did half of it yesterday and started one of the monthly challenges that J is setting for us to do – jumping jacks!

Thankfully he has done two levels – my first day was 50 jumping jacks, claps & all…while he did 400 :O On the 31st January, I will be doing 700 so hopefully building up slowly will get me there!

As well as jumping jacks I’ve got 3 runs a week planned; a steady half hour / 3miles, some sort of tempo/ intervals (any advice welcomed) & at the weekend longer runs, gradually increasing from 3miles.

Big plans for me, let’s see how it goes!

Day 1: 50 jumping jacks
Day 2: 50 more jumping jacks & half an hour walk

20140102-091338 pm.jpg

2 thoughts on “#Janathon 2014: Day 1 & 2!

Leave a Reply

