What was the greatest motorsport performance in 2011 and why?

Tweeting your answer to this question could win you two tickets to the Autosport Awards courtesy of Castrol.

I’ve never seen tickets up for grabs for the awards show so as soon as I saw this competition being retweeted I had to have a go.

My answer (in its full properly written English form) was:

Jenson Button’s Montreal win. A brilliant drive in an inferior car put Sebastian Vettel under pressure and got JB the win Worth the trip from the UK and getting so wet!

There could be many more moments for me along with Button’s win. The Indy Car drivers performing the tribute to Dan Wheldon just after he was killed stands out in my mind. The fantastic achievements of the WRC MINI team at Prodrive. Vettel dominating F1. Newey dominating F1 for that matter. Loeb winning his 8th championship. Club racing at Silverstone whilst I’ve been marshalling. Webber and Alonso battling up Eau Rouge.  Grosjean showing what he can do and dominating GP2.

So many great moments this year, and there will be more that I can’t remember off the top of my head or in series that I don’t watch. I’m already looking forward to 2012 and this year hasn’t even finished yet! The final F1 race of the season at Interlagos in Brazil is this weekend and then it really will be all over for another year. Lets hope its a good race to finish the year off in style 🙂

Leave a Reply

