HSCC historic racing at Silverstone – 14th May

My posts about marshalling are intended to provide information about the events I’ve covered, the post I was marshalling at and any incidents dealt with. However with such crap blog writing skills recently I haven’t got around to writing about what happened when I marshalled at Silverstone on 14th May & so I’m struggling to remember what happened!! Haha I’m rubbish….

Although based at Luffield again, I was on a different post to previous events, and on the outside of the entry to Luffield. The post stretched right down to Brooklands, so we were split into two teams to cover either end.

Being a HSCC (Historic Sports Car Club) event, the racing was great & the cars looked fantastic – lots of old racing cars that I’ve never seen before.

Unfortunately we didn’t have a single incident to deal with, but at least the racing kept us entertained.

I also picked up my overalls so I’ll have to try those on before my next event – I’ll be a proper marshal with those on!

Leave a Reply

