Guilt

In the first week of January I was struggling to get back into the routine of getting up for work so after a couple of days of being late, I skipped washing my hair in the morning and used the showers in the gym changing room at dinnertime instead.

I said to one of the girls in the changing room at the time that I felt guilty for not using the gym for for a couple of a months & only going in there for the shower, to which she replied that “you should never feel guilty it takes the fun and enjoyment out of the gym“. I can’t tell you how hard it was to keep a straight face, I could hear my brain laughing at the thought of the words *fun* and *enjoyment* in the same sentence as *the gym*, but she was perfectly serious so I smiled and nodded.

It took a few weeks for me to be able to think about that conversation and not chuckle to myself, but here we are at the end of February and I’ve been going to the gym two or three times a week and I actually enjoy it! Me! I look forward to going and I feel good at the end! I think I would even call it fun :-O

So now I’m going to loose the guilt associated with not blogging for pretty much all of February and perhaps in March I’ll overdose you on all my ramblings 😉

Leave a Reply

