Presentations…eeek!

This week I will be spending a couple of days back home in York to attend the second training session as part of the Ingenious Women project that I am lucky enough to be involved with.

Over two days, we will be doing media, presentation and communication training. I’m looking forward to it but more than a bit nervous as all of us Ingenious Women are to do a presentation! It’ll be interesting to hear everyone elses, but I’m not looking forward to doing my own!

Luckily it’s only a short presentation, and on a work related topic. I intend to do a blog post about the presentation – so is there any question in particular you would like to see answered? I can’t promise I’ll be able (or allowed) to answer it, but if there’s anything you’d like to know, please feel free to ask in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Presentations…eeek!

    • Yes it went fine thank you, by the time we did our presentations we had spoken in front of each other that many times that it wasn’t too nerve wracking 🙂

      The worst bit was that the presentations were filmed & as I’m not used to watching or hearing myself it was a strange experience! I will blog more about the whole event later, as it was a very valuable and interesting fun two days!

Leave a Reply

