Twitter meme….

I was tagged in this from Kate, I ❤ these kind of things! Never knew they were called meme’s though, so proof that you learn something new everyday!

 

When did you join Twitter?

11th  March 2009

 

 

Why did you join Twitter?

Dissertation avoidance!

 

 

Who is/was your first or oldest follower? Who did you follow first? Tell me all about them.

Stephen Fry – because when I signed up and a few people were suggested he was the only one I’d ever heard of!

 

Lee McKenzie – I think I must have joined about the time the BBC took over F1 coverage & I seem to remember Lee being the only person from the BBC F1 team on Twitter at the time.

 

@tkmking – A friend from uni who was the only person I knew on Twitter at the time when I joined.

 

 

Do you have any celebrities following you, or have you ever had a DM from a celeb?

It depends on what you would count as a celeb – does the local radio station count? I have got F1 teams following me & Jason Bradbury but that’s about it. I don’t think I’ve ever got a tweet from a celeb as a) I don’t follow that many and b) I don’t usually enter conversations, I mean, if they wanted to know what I had for tea they would follow me surely?? 😉

 

 

If you could follow anyone not on Twitter – alive, dead, real or fictional – on Twitter, who would it be?

My Mum! I’d love to know what crap she would tweet about. Probably about picking the remote control up and putting it to her ear when the phone rang! hehehe I love my Mum 😀

 

 

Which came first? Twitter or blog?

Facebook! Then that got a bit boring cos nobody updated it enough anymore, so Twitter took over as there is always somebody tweeting! I then discovered that 140 characters isn’t enough so along came the blog…

 

Leave a Reply

