Ding Dong Avon’s Calling!!

I’ve recently started as an Avon rep, concentrating on a few streets in the Bicester area. So far I’ve been working hard to try and get round all my 160 houses every 3 weeks (that’s how often the books change) so I can maximise sales in the run up to Christmas!

It’s amazing what you come across when delivering and collecting catalogues; I’ve met some lovely people & some cute pets. I’ve also met rude people who seem to think I put the book through their door solely to annoy them so don’t think manners apply when speaking to me! Thankfully the nice people far outweigh the rude and so far I’m really enjoying it.

I’ve set up a facebook page, and considered a dedicated twitter feed but then decided that I will just mention it from my usual twitter feed. I’ve also taken advantage of some fantastic offers on Vistaprint website & ordered a load of stationery, which looks fab if I do say so myself!

Today I submitted my first order to Avon & so I’m really excited (hence the bitty blog post!)! It went in with only a couple of hitches so now I wait until it gets delivered next week – it’ll be like Christmas! The hard bit is not to spend all my profit as the stuff is sooo tempting!

If anyone does want to place an order I’m not going to say no – I’ll deliver free of charge in the Bicester area, please contact me for delivery charges elsewhere. Also feel free to ask any questions about any of the products & I’ll do my best to help 🙂

Leave a Reply

