Ingenious Women

Not much has happened this week but I did get some very exciting news.

I applied to take part in a project run by UKRC & Royal Academy for Engineering called Ingenious Women. It basically is a training scheme for a handful of women to learn skills to help promote women in engineering. The training involves public speaking & communication skills & learning to use the media to help raise the profile of women in engineering.

I got the good news this week that I have been chosen to take part 😀

I’m very excited as I already love blogging and tweeting but now I get to learn how to write better & how to use them along with other tools to encourage girls into engineering 😀

2 thoughts on “Ingenious Women

Leave a Reply

