The Best News Ever

……is the news that Robbie is rejoining Take That woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

AND THEY ARE TOURING*!!!! 😀                                   *apparently

It took me a while to decide that this was the best news ever.

A few months ago it was rumoured they were supposed to have gone into the studio when Mark Owen had to go do a Robbie and go off the rails as revelations broke he was an alcoholic serial cheater shocked everyone (just like the Ronan Keating stories). Robbie’s supposed to do stuff like that not clean cut Mark! But back then I didn’t think it was the best news ever, just quite good.

I’ve never liked Gary Barlow, for no reason whatsoever. He is Take That. There would be no Take That without him, none of my favourite songs would have been written without him, Robbie wouldn’t have been so spiteful about them without him…but in my old age I’ve found myself warming to him :-O

I haven’t liked Take That’s comeback stuff as much as their original stuff (yes I still listen to Take That and Party 18 years after it was released)  and wasn’t fussed about going to see them on tour despite rave reviews. That was until a performance during the Circus tour was televised over last Christmas. It was breathtaking & I regretted being stupid about not wanting to see a 4 piece Take That. The performance was amazing! They sounded great, looked great & the show they put on – just wow.

Given that I thought Robbie would never tour again due to the effect on his mental state each time, I thought the one and only time I’d been to see him was my lot. So I’m so excited already at the thought of the combination of a brilliant show from Take That AND Robbie will be performing AND that will be in the same concerts!!!

I’ve already checked out the major ticket website companies, but stories that the concerts haven’t even been agreed shows I *might* be a bit premature in my excitement.

Still. The Best News Ever!

😀

2 thoughts on “The Best News Ever

  1. Love Robbie.

    Love Take That this time much more than I did the first time round.

    But I bet if Kimi signed for Renault you’d say that was better news-)

Leave a Reply

