Race For Life

So I did it 😀

5 km (or 3 miles in old money) in 41 minutes isn’t bad going when my training consisted of jogging half a mile to the postbox a few months ago & then a mile walk the day before 😉

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – I love Race For Life! So many women from all walks of life, at all stages of life, in a mixture of fancy dress & running gear, getting together to raise money for Cancer Research. There is always a fab atmosphere, and although Silverstone doesn’t have the day out feel that park events (like the one in Oxford) do with families & BBQs, it is still great to know that us women are helping to make a difference 🙂

It helps that I love Silverstone – you know when you get that feeling of contentment in your tummy when you come home? Thats what I get at Silverstone. Any excuse & I’m there! Thankfully we walked/jogged/ran around the shorter ‘old’ style circuit & not the new longer Arena part, but would have liked to have had the chance to get another close up on the new bit.  Did get a good view of the building work that has already started on the 2012 pits as well as workmen that were making the run off at Club deeper. Not that they got that much work done, too many women to honk their horns at 😉

A huge thanks to everyone that has sponsored me, its much appreciated xxx

A few photos, not the best as the light was funny & no flash on my phone:

Leave a Reply

