1 day until Race For Life!

In 24 hours I will have jogged/walked a lap of Silverstone in the annual Race For Life. I will have finished about an hour earlier so with any luck will be in a pub by now, already thinking ‘well that wasn’t too bad, perhaps I should jog more often’….

I have these thoughts every year, and every year 3 months before the event I put on the trainers to start my training. Every year I do one jog before forgetting all about it until the days leading up to the actual event!

Tonight I didn’t go for a jog but I did go out for a walk just to wake my leg muscles up and remind them that they are there to be used!

If anyone would like to donate a few pennies to Cancer Research feel free to do so at my fundraising webpage, every donation really does help!

I’m already considering my next challenge…a considerably harder 25mile hike through the Oxfordshire countryside!! I haven’t quite decided on if that’s do-able or not yet though!

Leave a Reply

