It’s been a while..

Blimey two weeks since I last posted, time has flown by!

In @SarahAnnGreen styleee I thought I would do a quick round up of my two weeks. Some bits I want to blog more about (but probably will never get round to it) and some bits aren’t worth mentioning even the once but here goes!

Went to go see Joshua Radin at the O2 Academy in Oxford – he was brilliant! It was totally the wrong kind of setting for that type of gig though, his music is so mellow its more suited for sitting in a pub rather than stood in a club. I only heard one of the two supporting acts, Lissie, who started off well but got a bit shouty for my liking! Also playing were The Staves, who my male friends certainly appreciated ๐Ÿ˜‰ The sang with Joshua Radin a few times and sounded really good too.

The Chinese GP was an absolutely brilliant race (made better with bacon sarnie’s at D’s house with a group of mates) just goes to show all F1 needs is a rain machine ๐Ÿ˜‰

In the last two weeks a friend at work left to go racing with a different team & so that led to 4 leaving do’s! I’m not hardcore enough to be able to say I managed all 4 but I did make 3 ๐Ÿ™‚ Chinese meal with colleagues in Woodstock (gorgeous!), a ย pub visit on his last friday and a night out in Oxford was enough without an indian meal in Witney thrown in too!

That brings me to the BTCC at Rockingham last weekend. I don’t want to say too much as I intended to a proper blog post – needless to say it was a great day out! Great to meet up with some tweeters that I haven’t met before, as well as some I have. And of course lots of great racing all throughout the day.

This last week has been a little quieter – another Chinese meal in Summertown and viewings of potential new houses have been mixed in with lots of sorting out as I’m doing a carboot tomorrow and hoping to get rid of lots of clutter! Also tomorrow Silverstone is opening its brand new Arena track to cyclists so a few of us are going down to check out the new tarmac ๐Ÿ™‚

And that’s my two weeks – and I’ve not even mentioned the election! That can be next week’s round-up when its finally all over!

Leave a Reply

