Sport Relief!

Sport Relief seems to have sprung out of nowhere this year, with loads of celebrities doing all kinds of sporty things to raise money for what I think is Comic Relief under another guise.

Work organised one of the many Sport Relief Mile events taking place around the country, so I thought I’d get involved.

The team’s colours are yellow and black this year, so I thought I’d use this as my fancy dress costume and so i dressed up as a bumble bee.

I was soo worried that I’d be the only one dressed up so was really glad to see plenty of others in weird and wonderful outfits at the start line.

As for the mile itself – well it was two laps around a nature walk on the outskirts of the factory and up hill and down dale :/ It reminded how unfit I am so I’m going to be in the gym a but more often from now on!

Overall Renault raised about £750 so it was a great effort by everyone involved 😀

If you haven’t already donated please make sure you do! Sport Relief 03457 910 910

Leave a Reply

